FANDOM


Table of Contents

Patch NotesEdit

  • A player's effective caster level for purposes of using a scroll is equal to his character level. The player may not use a scroll with this skill if the scroll requires a higher caster level than the player's character level.
  • Artificers have an effective caster level of two higher than their class level, or their character level, whichever is greater, when determining whether or not they can use a scroll. However, when using a scroll, the Artificer uses his actual Artificer level to determine at what level the scroll's spell functions. This may result in a spell that would be otherwise weaker than the minimum possible.
  • A player using a scroll with Use Magic Device may activate the scroll at any level between the scroll's minimum level and his own character level. Attempting to activate the scroll at a higher level results in a commensurate increase in the Use Magic Device DC.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.